Thursday, June 6, 2013

PT020 - The Pretension All-Stars - The Inevitable Consequence Of Complex Chemistry

That title's a real mouthful, huh?

The Pretension All-Stars are Bass Kittens (Jon Drukman), Volum (Jean-Paul Bondy) and Jeff Taylor.

The Inevitable Consequence of Complex Chemistry is a rocking Acid Electro track filled with rolling 303s, tricked out drum edits, and analog synthesizers hacking and bleeping around every twist and turn. The All-Stars also offer a remix of the track, a stripped-down funky version of the original, still loaded with 303 and spaced-out analog synthesis.

Carl A Finlow (Silicon Scally, Voice Stealer) offers a remix with the storming machine-funk and psychedelic Electro madness for which he is well-known. Code Rising rounds out the release with a gloriously glitched-up Electro-Bass monster. All four tunes are ready to rock any dancefloor.

No comments:

Post a Comment